admin

About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 30 blog entries.

Showered with prizes: 3 prizes for ecop

The year ends great for ecop. We were able to receive no less than three high-profile awards. Second place at the Innovation Award of Upper Austria led to ecop being one of only five submitting companies from Upper Austria to be awarded the State Prize Innovation 2019. Meanwhile, it is also known that ecop […]

Presentation at the World Climate Conference in Katowice

ecop was invited by the jury of the European Business Awards for the Environment to present its technology at the 24th World Climate Conference in Katowice, Poland. The presentation took place at the Austrian stand under keen international interest. Highlight for the participants Bernhard Adler and Franz Rindler was the presentation in the plenum […]

ecop shortlisted for European Business Awards for the Environment

Two companies from Austria have been shortlisted for the European Business Awards for the Environment, a scheme which rewards those businesses that are making the most outstanding contribution to sustainable development through eco-innovation. One is ecop, the other the Zotter Schokoladen Manufaktur. Only winners in national competitions are eligible to apply for the European […]

ecop won the “Sieger. Aus Leidenschaft” for the 2nd time!

On May 14, 2018 the gala “Sieger. Aus Leidenschaft 2018”, hosted by the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, took place for the third time. The federation of industry and trade honored the winners from the year 2017, which were awarded for their products and services. ecop was awarded for the ÖGUT Environmental Award 2017, in […]

Overwhelming interest for ROTATION HEAT PUMP at Swissbau

Swissbau is the largest construction fair in Switzerland and took place from January 16th to 20th in Basel. More than 1,000 exhibitors presented the latest in building technology and energy. ecop exhibited at Swissbau with its cooperation- and sales partner in Switzerland, Ygnis. For this purpose, a demonstration plant was erected. Managing Director Bernhard […]

ROTATION HEAT PUMP awarded with ÖGUT Environmental Award 2017!

On November 29, the Austrian Society for Environment and Technology (ÖGUT) awarded the ÖGUT Environmental Award to the best sustainability projects and outstanding personalities for the 32nd time. Invited was in the dome hall of the Technology University of Vienna, with more than 300 guests who came.

Awards were given in five categories. Out of […]

ecop at EXPO in Astana

From June 10th to September 10th 2017, the EXPO 2017 takes place in Astana, capital of the Republic of Kazakhstan. ecop was selected by a jury of experts to present itself at the “Wall of Innovation” in the Austrian pavilion. Projects are presented in which important challenges are edited. More than 3 million visitors […]

ecop is “Sieger. aus Leidenschaft 2017”

On May 15, 2017 the gala “Sieger. Aus Leidenschaft 2017”, hosted by the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, took place for the second time. The federation of industry and trade honored the winners from the year 2016, which were awarded for their products and services. ecop was awarded for the Mercur Innovation Award ’16 in […]

Plant for district heating network goes into operation

„Bioenergie Bucklige Welt GmbH“, located in Schwarzau (Austria), put a ROTATION HEAT PUMP K7 into operation in spring 2017. It uses waste heat from the condenser of the steam turbine and increases the temperature of the district heating. The high flexibility of the ROTATION HEAT PUMP is fully used because temperatures differ between summer […]

ecop wins MERCUR 2016!

Once a year, the Vienna Chamber of Commerce awards the most innovative companies in Vienna with MERCUR. There were 106 submissions in four categories. On November 8th 2016 the prize winners were announced at the WKO campus vienna. ecop was nominated in the “Green Economy” category and won the award against other projects with […]

admin

About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 32 blog entries.

Crowdinvestingkampagne erfolgreich beendet!

Nach einer Laufzeit von 3 Monaten wurde die Crowdinvestingkampagne mit einem sensationellem Erfolg von € 750.000 beendet. In diesem Sinne bedankt sich ecop bei den zahlreichen Investoren und Investorinnen für ihr entgegengebrachtes Vertrauen in die Technologie und das Unternehmen!

Wir werden Sie mit aktuellen News auf dem Laufenden halten.

Preisregen: ecop 3-fach ausgezeichnet

Das Jahr klingt für ecop hervorragend aus. Wir konnten nicht weniger als drei hochkarätige Auszeichnungen entgegennehmen. Der zweite Platz beim Innovationspreis des Landes Oberösterreich führte dazu, dass ecop als eines von nur fünf einreichenden Unternehmen aus Oberösterreich zum Staatspreis Innovation 2019 entsandt wurde.

Es folgte der Gewinn des Staatspreises Umwelt- und Energietechnologie in der Kategorie […]

Präsentation bei der Weltklimakonferenz in Katowice

Von der Jury des Europäischen Umweltpreises wurde ecop eingeladen, auf der 24. Weltklimakonferenz im polnischen Katowice seine Technologie vorzustellen. Die Präsentation erfolgte am Österreich-Stand unter regem internationalem Interesse. Highlight für die Teilnehmer Bernhard Adler und Franz Rindler war die Präsentation im Plenum von Al Gore.

ecop auf Shortlist des Europäischen Umweltpreises

Für Österreich haben es zwei Unternehmen auf die Shortlist des Europäischen Umweltpreises für Unternehmen geschafft. Eines davon ist ecop, das andere die Zotter Schokoladen Manufaktur. Voraussetzung für die Einreichung ist eine nationale Auszeichnung, die ecop durch den ÖGUT-Umweltpreis vorweisen konnte. Ausgezeichnet werden alle zwei Jahre herausragende Leistungen für nachhaltige Entwicklung durch ökologische Innovationen. ecop […]

ecop ist zum 2. Mal „Sieger. Aus Leidenschaft“!

Am 14.05.2018 fand die Gala „Sieger. aus Leidenschaft 2018“  der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich statt. Die Bundessparte Gewerbe und Handwerk ehrte die Sieger aus dem Jahr 2017, welche für ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen ausgezeichnet wurden. ecop wurde für den Erhalt des ÖGUT Umweltpreises 2017, in der Kategorie „get active – zukunftsweisende Produktionsverfahren“, ausgezeichnet.

Staatssekretärin Karoline Edtstadler: „Wir zeichnen wahre […]

Überwältigendes Interesse für ROTATION HEAT PUMP auf Swissbau

Die Swissbau ist die größte Baumesse der Schweiz und fand von 16. bis 20. Januar in Basel statt. Mehr als 1.000 Aussteller präsentierten das Neueste zu den Themen bauen, Gebäudetechnik und Energie. ecop stellte mit seinem Kooperations- und Vertriebspartner in der Schweiz, Ygnis, auf der Swissbau aus. Zu diesem Zweck wurde eine Demonstrationsanlage aufgebaut. […]

ROTATION HEAT PUMP mit ÖGUT-Umweltpreis 2017 ausgezeichnet!

Am 29. November verlieh die Österreichische Gesellschaft für Umwelt und Technik (ÖGUT) zum 32. Mal den ÖGUT-Umweltpreis an die besten Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte und herausragende Persönlichkeiten. Eingeladen wurde in den Kuppelsaal der Technischen Universität Wien und mehr als 300 Gäste kamen.

Es wurden Auszeichnungen in fünf Kategorien vergeben. Aus 78 Einreichungen wählte eine unabhängige ExpertInnen-Jury aus Wirtschaft, Verwaltung […]

ecop auf EXPO in Astana

Von 10. Juni bis 10. September 2017 findet in Astana, der Hauptstadt der Republik Kasachstan, die Fachweltausstellung EXPO 2017 statt. ecop wurde von einer Fachjury ausgewählt, um sich auf der „Wall of Innovation“ im Österreich-Pavillon zu präsentieren. Dort werden Projekte präsentiert, in denen wichtige Herausforderungen bearbeitet werden. Es werden mehr als 3 Millionen Besucher […]

ecop ist „Sieger. aus Leidenschaft 2017“

Am 15.05.2017 fand zum zweiten Mal die Gala „Sieger. aus Leidenschaft 2017“  der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich statt. Die Bundessparte Gewerbe und Handwerk ehrte die Sieger aus dem Jahr 2016, welche für ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen ausgezeichnet wurden. ecop wurde für den Erhalt des Mercur Innovationspreises ’16 in der Kategorie „Green Economy“ ausgezeichnet. WKÖ-Präsident Christoph Leitl: “ […]

Anlage für Fernwärmenetz geht in Betrieb

Von der Bioenergie Bucklige Welt GmbH in Schwarzau (Niederösterreich) wurde im Frühling 2017 eine ROTATION HEAT PUMP vom Typ K7 in Betrieb genommen. Sie verwendet bisher ungenutzte Abwärme aus dem Kondensator der Dampfturbine und heizt damit das Fernwärmenetz. Da es im Sommer- und Winterbetrieb unterschiedliche Temperaturen in der Quelle (Abwärme), und der Senke (benötigte […]